WEBINAR – Crowdsourcing Human Rights Research, An Online Discussion About Amnesty’s Decoder Project

If you are looking at how to harness crowd-sourcing for research purposes, Fabriders’ next online discussion may be of interest. It will focus on Amnesty’s Decoder project, a crowdsourcing platform that enables digital volunteers anywhere in the world to participate in groundbreaking human rights research.  Dirk Slater will be joined by Milena Marin to share her lessons learned in engaging digital volunteers in documenting human right violations using new technologies. This from Fabriders: ‘As with past online discussions, you are invited to join, contribute to the conversation and get your questions answered.’

The online discussion will take place on Tuesday 24th April, at 8:00 PDT, 9:00 CST, 11:00 EST, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 18:00 EAT, 20:30 IST.

You can learn more and RSVP to get details: http://www.fabriders.net/portfolio/ncraimilena/

To learn more about the Network-Centric Resources project and see notes and videos from past online discussions: http://www.fabriders.net/network-centric/

2